Freiburg

The Freiburg Local Chapter CorrelAid X Freiburg is currently in the start-up phase. And we are already excited about the many project proposals and ideas that we want to present and implement in the coming weeks and months. We as volunteers are already excited to apply our interdisciplinary skills to concrete projects and to get involved in the strong civil society in Freiburg. Our work will focus on the topics of sustainability, mobility and open government, in harmony with the urban society. In addition, we want to improve applied skills in dealing with data by providing courses in methods and tools for R and Python. If you feel like joining us, feel free to contact us directly! Stay tuned!

Lukas

Lukas

CorrelAidX Freiburg

Lukas has just started his PhD on digital data at GESIS - Leibnitz Institute for the Social Sciences. He completed his Bachelor and Master in "Political and Administrative Sciences" in Konstanz. This is how he first came into contact with the work of CorrelAid, which he has since actively supported in various projects.

[ freiburg@correlaid.org ]

Naomi

Naomi

CorrelAidX Freiburg

Naomi has a PhD in Forestry and works as a Data Scientist and Web Developer at [indblik.io](indblik.io). She is eager to take action with public data in her hometown of choice Freiburg.

[ freiburg@correlaid.org ]

Marco

Marco

CorrelAidX Freiburg

As a landscape ecologist, Marco loves working with spatial data - whether it's processing, analysis or visualization. Frontend, backend ... as long as the question fits, he is easily inspired for essentially everything.

[ freiburg@correlaid.org ]

Freiburg

Das Freiburger Local Chapter CorrelAid X Freiburg befindet sich zurzeit in der Startphase. Und wir sind jetzt schon begeistert von den vielen Projektvorschlägen und -ideen, die wir in den nächsten Wochen und Monaten präsentieren und umsetzen wollen. Wir als Volunteers sind schon ganz gespannt, unsere interdisziplinären Fähigkeiten auf konkrete Projekte anzuwenden und uns in die starke Zivilgesellschaft in Freiburg einzubringen. Ziel unserer Arbeit soll dabei, ganz im Einklang mit der Stadtgesellschaft, auf den Themen Nachhaltigkeit, Mobilität und Open Government liegen. Zudem wollen wir durch R- und Python Kurse die angewandten Fähigkeiten im Umgang mit Daten verbessern und Methoden und Werkzeuge vermitteln. Wenn ihr Lust habt, bei uns mitzumachen, meldet Euch gerne direkt an uns! Stay tuned!

Lukas

Lukas

CorrelAidX Freiburg

Lukas hat gerade seine Promotion zu digitalen Daten am GESIS - Leibnitz Institut für Sozialwissenschaften begonnen. Seinen Bachelor und Master in “Politik- und Verwaltungswissenschaften” hat er in Konstanz absolviert. So kam er auch das erste Mal mit der Arbeit von CorrelAid in Kontakt, welche er seitdem tatkräftig in verschiedenen Projekten unterstützt.

[ freiburg@correlaid.org ]

Naomi

Naomi

CorrelAidX Freiburg

Naomi hat in den Forstwissenschaften promoviert und arbeitet als Data Scientist und Web Entwicklerin bei [indblik.io](indblik.io). Sie hat richtig Lust drauf in ihrer Wahlheimat Freiburg mit öffentlichen Daten zu Taten zu schreiten.

[ freiburg@correlaid.org ]

Marco

Marco

CorrelAidX Freiburg

Als Landschaftsökologe arbeitet Marco sehr gerne mit räumlichen Daten - egal ob es um Verarbeitung, Analyse oder Visualierung geht. Frontend, Backend ... so lange die Fragestellung passt ist er leicht für alles zu begeistern.

[ freiburg@correlaid.org ]