Austria

Our Austrian chapter is still in the founding phase, so besides pittoresque ski resorts, rustic cuisine and the Opera in Vienna, you will also find a small, but motivated group of people who live for Data4Good in Austria. Our goal is to offer low-threshold help and to help local organizations in a sustainable way. If you are interested, please contact Tilman (Vienna) or Felix (Linz)!

Tilman

Tilman

CorrelAidX Austria

Tilman joined CorrelAid in 2019 - first with the local chapter in Konstanz and now landed in Vienna and thus at the Austrian chapter through his Master's degree in Data Science. He believes that not only big companies should benefit through and from data. His focus is on Data Management, Data Collection and Natural Language Processing.

[ austria@correlaid.org ]

Felix

Felix

CorrelAidX Austria

Felix wants to advance evidence-based policymaking, preferably using R and open data. After his studies, he worked in government agencies and NGOs. He is currently doing his PhD in Political Science at Johannes Kepler University Linz and analyzes social policy data. In 2021 he discovered CorrelAid and now wants to build a local chapter in Austria with all interested people.

[ austria@correlaid.org ]

Arne

Arne

CorrelAidX Austria

Arne started working with CorrelAid in Berlin in 2018. Since 2019 he lives in Berlin and pursues a PhD at the University of Vienna. His research focusses on conducting network analyses with international organizations involved in ocean governance. He is interested in data collection and management and (social) network analysis.

[ austria@correlaid.org ]

Österreich

Das österreichische Chapter befindet sich noch in der Gründungsphase, neben guten Skigebieten, rustikaler Küche und der Wiener Oper findet man also auch eine, noch kleine, aber motivierte Gruppe an Menschen, die für Data4Good lebt. Unser Ziel ist es niedrigschwellig Hilfe anzubieten und nachhaltig lokalen Organisationen zu helfen. Wenn du Interesse hast, dann melde dich gern bei Tilman (Wien) oder Felix (Linz)!

Tilman

Tilman

CorrelAidX Austria

Tilman ist seit 2019 bei CorrelAid - zuerst in der Konstanzer Lokalgruppe und nun durch sein Masterstudium in Data Science in Wien und damit beim österreichischen Chapter gelandet. Er glaubt daran, dass nicht nur große Unternehmen durch und von Daten profitieren können. Sein Fokus liegt auf Data Management, Data Collection und Natural Language Processing.

[ austria@correlaid.org ]

Felix

Felix

CorrelAidX Austria

Felix möchte evidenzbasierte Politikgestaltung weiterbringen und das am liebsten mit R und offenen Daten. Nach seinem Studium hat er in Behörden und NGOs gearbeitet. Aktuell promoviert er in Politikwissenschaft an der Johannes Kepler Universität Linz und analysiert sozialpolitische Daten. 2021 hat er CorrelAid entdeckt und möchte jetzt mit allen Interessierten ein Local Chapter in Österreich aufbauen.

[ austria@correlaid.org ]

Arne

Arne

CorrelAidX Austria

Arne hat 2018 im Berliner Chapter von CorrelAid angefangen. Seit 2019 lebt er in Wien und promoviert im MARIPOLDATA Projekt an der Universität Wien. Dort macht er Netzwerkanalysen mit internationalen Organisationen im Bereich der Meerespolitik. Er interessiert sich besonders für Data Collection, Management und (soziale) Netzwerkanalyse und arbeitet größtenteils mit R.

[ austria@correlaid.org ]