Our partners and sponsors

Dataquest

Dataquest

Dataquest provides us with free licenses for their excellent data science courses. Through Dataquest, each data scientist for social good can get the training they need in order to be best prepared to help non-profit organisations with their data challenges.

Google.org

Google.org

Google.org has been supporting CorrelAid e.V. in the scaling of its processes, activities and impact since 2019 and will continue to serve as a crucial partner until the end of 2022. Without the generous basic funding, we could not offer many of our services to civic society. Through the support, we were able to grow the CorrelAid e.V. network by 50%, conducted four times more projects and were finally able to kick off long-awaited educational programs.

DSEE

DSEE

Die Deutsche Stiftung für Engagement und Ehrenamt (DSEE) is funding volunteering in Germany since 2020. Thanks to their support, we are able to offer the 12-weeks course “R Lernen - Der Datenkurs von und für die Zivilgesellschaft” since 2021, during which representatives of civic society learn how to tackle data-related challenges and solve them in the programming language R.

IOMIDS

IOMIDS

Each year IOMIDS enables our volunteers to join their data science courses for free. Their course range includes introductionary classes to workshops on deep learning. In class, participants do not only learn the theory related to analytical tools but they can practice their skills in projects with real-world data. The stipends are allocated during an application process announced via our community newsletter.

D3 - so geht digital

D3 - so geht digital

Together with D3 - so geht digital, OpenTransfer and GoVolunteer we came up with “Plötzlich digital: Die Sprechstunde (“digital over night: the walk-in hour”) at the beginning of the Corona crisis. Every other week, nonprofits get the opportunity to learn more about new tools for digital collaboration. Whether Slack, Trello, HumHub, Office365, Nextcloud or Password Manager: experts give a 45-minute practical introduction into a tool that they know by heart. Thanks to the excellent organizational skills of the D3 team, the format has been going strong for 1,5 years! You can find more information - and the recordings of all past sessions - here.

Partner und Fördernde

Dataquest

Dataquest

Dataquest unterstützt uns mit kostenlosen Lizenzen für ihre exzellenten Data Science Online Kurse. Auf Dataquest kann sich jeder unserer Data Scientists ganz individuell weiterbilden, um unsere Projektpartner:innen noch besser bei ihren Datenherausforderungen unterstützen zu können.

Google.org

Google.org

Google.org verhilft CorrelAid e.V. seit 2019 bis einschließlich 2022 Prozesse, Aktivitäten und Wirkung zu skalieren. Ohne die großzügige Grundfinanzierung könnten wir viele unserer Dienstleistungen nicht der Zivilgesellschaft anbieten. Durch die Förderung ist das Netzwerk rund um CorrelAid e.V. um 50% gewachsen, wir konnten mehr als viermal so viele Data4Good-Projekte durchführen und endlich unsere Bildungsprojekte anstoßen.

DSEE

DSEE

Die Deutsche Stiftung für Engagement und Ehrenamt (DSEE) fördert seit 2020 ehrenamtliches Engagement in Deutschland. Dank ihrer Unterstützung können wir seit 2021 den 12-wöchigen Kurs “R Lernen - Der Datenkurs von und für die Zivilgesellschaft” anbieten, in dem Vertreter:innen aus der Zivilgesellschaft lernen, wie sie Datenprojekte angehen und in der Programmiersprache R umsetzen können.

IOMIDS

IOMIDS

IOMIDS ermöglicht unseren Volunteers jedes Jahr die kostenlose Teilnahme an den hauseigenen, datenwissenschaftlichen Bildungsformaten. Von Grundlagenkursen bis hin zu Deep Learning wird bei IOMIDS alles rund um das Thema Data Science angeboten. In den Kursen wird Theorie von Praxisprojekten mit echten Daten ergänzt. Die Stipendien werden auf Basis von Bewerbungen über unseren Netzwerknewsletter vergeben.

D3 - so geht digital

D3 - so geht digital

Zusammen mit D3 - so geht digital, OpenTransfer und GoVolunteer haben wir zu Beginn der Corona-Krise das Angebot Plötzlich digital: Die Sprechstunde geschaffen. Die Sprechstunde gibt Nonprofits alle zwei Wochen die Möglichkeit, mehr über neue Tools zur digitalen Zusammenarbeit kennenzulernen. Ob Slack, Trello, HumHub, Office365, Nextcloud oder Passwortmanager: Expert:innen geben in 45 Minuten einen ersten praxisorientierten Einblick in Tools. Dank der exzellenten Organisationsskills des D3 Teams gibt es das Format nun schon seit 1,5 Jahren! Hier gibt es mehr Infos - und die Streams der vergangenen Sitzungen!