Contact us!

For general inquiries, please contact us at info [at] correlaid [dot] org.

The remote office

Our four employees organize and coordinate the everyday work of the CorrelAid network.

Frie

Frie

Data4Good Projects & COO

Frie has been a part of CorrelAid since the beginnings in 2015. Since February 2020, they have the opportunity to work full-time for CorrelAid. They are responsible for the coordination of our data4good projects. In addition, they maintain and organize our infrastructure, occassionally developing internal tooling. For all this, they can draw from their two-year experience working as an IT consultant during which they were able to learn a lot about working in and implementing technical projects.

[ frie.p@correlaid.org ]

Isabel

Isabel

Head of Community Management

Isabel works as the Head of Community Management at CorrelAid and cares about the well-being of our volunteers. She acts as your first point of contact as a volunteer at CorrelAid. Isabel also coordinates the CorrelAidX local groups and ensures that our network grows and thrives. She completed her Master’s degree in International Relations in Berlin and then worked in project management at the Falling Walls Foundation. Isabel is interested in the operational development of our network in close dialogue with our community. As a certified mediator, she is as passionate about communication at eye level as she is about valuing diversity and variety. If you are interested in working with one of our CorrelAidX local chapters, starting a new local chapter, or are interested in working with CorrelAid in general, please feel free to contact Isabel at any time.

[ isabel.w@correlaid.org ]

Zoé

Zoé

Student Trainee

Zoé joined CorrelAid in 2018 and has been working for CorrelAid as a student trainee since June 2022. After her bachelor’s degree in ‘Political and Public Administration’, she is currently studying for a master’s degree in ‘Social and Economic Data Science’ in Konstanz. So she’s also active in the Local Chapter there and was recently also responsible for its coordination. As a working student, she would like to share her experience from the local level - be it in ‘R Lernen’, workshops, project organization or other things.

[ zoe.w@correlaid.org ]

Nala

Nala

Feel Good Manager

Nala takes care of our well-being by providing cute photo-opps and schlecks. She accepts payment in snacks and cuddles.

[ nina.h@correlaid.org ]

Our board

The elected board of CorrelAid e.V., the official registered non-profit association, consists of CorrelAid volunteers. They work together with our employees and develop the long-term strategy for CorrelAid.

Johannes

Johannes

Chairman

Johannes had the idea to found CorrelAid in 2015 and head of the association ever since. He studied “Evidence-based Policymaking” at the University of Oxford and Policy-Analysis at Universität Konstanz. He’s especially interested in evaluation methods, using evidence and data for society and politics and social entrepreneurship.

[ johannes.m@correlaid.org ]

Regina

Regina

Vice Chairwoman

Regina is a survey statistician and PhD student at the Leibniz Institute for Educational Trajectories. She is primarily concerned with how people understand data (outcomes) and with measuring data literacy as a core competency of the 21st century. At CorrelAid, she is primarily concerned with the funding and long-term strategy.

[ regina.s@correlaid.org ]

Konstantin

Konstantin

Finance and Donations

Konstantin works as Senior Data Scientist at Nesto Software GmbH. Previously, he completed his PhD in Political Science at the University of Mannheim and worked at the Mannheim Center for European Social Research. Konstantin joined CorrelAid in 2015 and currently takes care of all financial matters. Feel free to contact him about becoming a member of CorrelAid e.V. or for donations.

[ finanzen@correlaid.org ]

Lena

Lena

PR and communication

Lena works as an advisor for the Data4Policy Flagship of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH. Here, she develops various data4development projects. Since 2018 she is part of the CorrelAid Community - and together with Meret and Rahel she is in charge of its communication and PR. Feel free to check us out on Twitter, Instagram or LinkedIn!

[ marie-helen.c@correlaid.org ]

Patrizia

Patrizia

Data4Good projects

Patrizia is a psychologist and currently works as a neuroscientist at the Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin. She joined CorrelAid in January 2021 and is a member of the board since end of 2021. At CorrelAid she is taking care of project organization and infrastructure-related topics, together with Frie.

[ patrizia.m@correlaid.org ]

Sebastian

Sebastian

Education

Sebastian studies philosophy of science, econometrics, and machine learning, currently in Tübingen. In 2017, an internship brought him to CorrelAid and data science. After working in the project team and the local chapter Stuttgart, he now takes care of our educational offers for non-profits and volunteers.

[ sebastian.z@correlaid.org ]

Marco

Marco

Community & CorrelAidX

Marco is currently studying Politics and Public Administration at the University of Konstanz. He joined CorrelAid in 2021 through the Local Chapter in Constance. Together with Phil, he’ll take care of community management. He is looking forward to working with all CorrelAidX chapters and is happy to assist with any questions or concerns in the chapters.

[ marco.l@correlaid.org ]

Volunteer Project Managers

Nina

Nina

Volunteer Manager R Lernen

Nina is initator and volunteer manager of the educational project ‘R Lernen - Der Datenkurs von und für die Zivilgesellschaft’. After studying Business Analytics in London, she worked for Deloitte as a Future Analytics Leader, as a coach and consultant for data science for good and then as a monitoring assistant at the World Food Programme of the United Nations in Tanzania.

[ nina.h@correlaid.org ]

Jasmin

Jasmin

Volunteer manager of the Mentoring Program

Jasmin works as a Data Scientist, after studying in the Master’s program Social and Economic Data Science at the University of Konstanz, after a Bachelor’s degree in Sociology. She is a member of CorrelAid since its Meetup in 2017 and takes care of the mentoring program at CorrelAid. She also co-hosts our podcast “CorrelTalk – the CorrelAid Podcast”.

[ education@correlaid.org ]

Ansprechpersonen

Für generelle Anfragen kannst du uns gerne unter info [at] correlaid [dot] org kontaktieren.

Das remote Büro

Unsere Mitarbeiter*innen organisieren und koordinieren die tägliche Arbeit des CorrelAid Netzwerks.

Frie

Frie

Data4Good Projekte & COO

Frie ist seit 2015 bei CorrelAid aktiv und ist seit Februar 2020 hauptamtlich angestellt bei CorrelAid. Sie ist dort verantwortlich für die Koordination der Projekte. Zusätzlich dazu wartet und organisiert sie die CorrelAid Infrastruktur und programmiert ab und an gerne interne Tools. Bei alldem kann sie aus ihrer zweijährigen Berufserfahrung als IT Consultant schöpfen, während derer sie viel über Projektarbeit und deren technische Umsetzung lernen durfte.

[ frie.p@correlaid.org ]

Isabel

Isabel

Head of Community Management

Isabel ist Community Managerin bei CorrelAid und kümmert sich um das Wohlergehen unserer Volunteers. Sie fungiert damit als deine erste Ansprechperson als Volunteer bei CorrelAid. Außerdem koordiniert Isabel die CorrelAidX Lokalgruppen und sorgt dafür, dass unser Netzwerk wächst und gedeiht. Sie hat ihr Masterstudium der internationalen Beziehungen in Berlin absolviert und anschließend bei der Falling Walls Foundation im Projektmanagement gearbeitet. Isabel interessiert sich für die operative Weiterentwicklung unseres Netzwerks im engen Dialog mit unserer Community. Als zertifizierte Mediatorin liegt ihr die Kommunikation auf Augenhöhe ebenso am Herzen, wie die Wertschätzung von Diversität und Vielfalt. Wenn du an der Arbeit bei einer unserer CorrelAidX Lokalgruppen interessiert bist, eine neue Lokalgruppe gründen möchtest oder dich allgemein für eine Mitarbeit bei CorrelAid interessierst, kannst du Isabel jederzeit kontaktieren.

[ isabel.w@correlaid.org ]

Zoé

Zoé

Werkstudentin

Zoé ist seit 2018 bei CorrelAid aktiv und arbeitet seit Juni 2022 als Werkstudentin für CorrelAid. Nach ihrem Bachelor in ‘Politik- und Verwaltungswissenschaft‘ studiert sie aktuell im Master in Konstanz ‘Social and Economic Data Science‘. So ist sie auch im Local Chapter dort aktiv und war zuletzt auch für dessen Koordination verantwortlich. Als Werkstudentin möchte sie ihre Erfahrung von der lokalen Ebene einbringen – sei es bei ‘R Lernen’, Workshops, Projektorga oder anderem.

[ zoe.w@correlaid.org ]

Der Vorstand

Der gewählte Vorstand von CorrelAid e.V., dem gemeinnützigen Verein, besteht aus CorrelAid Ehrenamtlichen. Sie arbeiten mit dem remote Büro zusammen und entwickeln die langfristige Strategie für CorrelAid.

Johannes

Johannes

Vorsitzender

Johannes hatte 2015 die Idee für CorrelAid und ist seitdem unser Vorstandsvorsitzender. Er studierte im Master “Evidence-based Policymaking” an der University of Oxford und Policy-Analyse an der Universität Konstanz. Er interessiert sich vor allem für Evaluierungsmethoden, die Nutzung von Evidenz und Daten in Gesellschaft und Politik, und Social Entrepreneurship.

[ johannes.m@correlaid.org ]

Regina

Regina

2. Vorsitzende

Regina ist Survey Statistikerin und Doktorandin am Leibniz-Institut für Bildungsverläufe. Sie beschäftigt sich vor allem damit, wie Menschen Daten(ergebnisse) verstehen und mit der Messung von Data Literacy als Kernkompetenz des 21. Jahrhunderts. Bei CorrelAid beschäftigt sie sich vor allem mit der Finanzierung und langfristigen Strategie des Vereins.

[ regina.s@correlaid.org ]

Konstantin

Konstantin

Finanzen und Spenden

Konstantin ist Senior Data Scientist bei der Nesto Software GmbH. Zuvor hat er seine Promotion in Politikwissenschaft an der Universität Mannheim abgeschlossen und am Mannheimer Zentrum für Europäische Sozialforschung gearbeitet. Konstantin ist seit 2015 bei CorrelAid aktiv und kümmert sich derzeit um alle finanziellen Angelegenheiten. Kontaktiert ihn gerne wegen einer Mitgliedschaft bei CorrelAid e.V. oder für Spenden.

[ finanzen@correlaid.org ]

Lena

Lena

PR und Kommunikation

Lena arbeitet als Beraterin im Data4Policy Flagships bei der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH. Dort entwickelt sie verschiedene Data4Development Projekte. Seit 2018 ist sie Teil der CorrelAid Community und betreut zusammen mit Meret und Rahel die Kommunikation und PR des Vereins. Schaut doch mal bei uns auf Twitter, Instagram oder LinkedIn vorbei!

[ marie-helen.c@correlaid.org ]

Patrizia

Patrizia

Data4Good Projekte

Patrizia ist Psychologin und arbeitet aktuell als Neurowissenschaftlerin an der Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin. Sie ist seit Anfang 2021 bei CorrelAid und seit Ende 2021 Teil des Vereinsvorstands. Bei CorrelAid kümmert sie sich gemeinsam mit Frie um die Bereiche Projektarbeit und Infrastruktur.

[ patrizia.m@correlaid.org ]

Sebastian

Sebastian

Education

Sebastian studiert Wissenschaftstheorie, Ökonometrie und Machine Learning, derzeit in Tübingen. 2017 hat ihn ein Praktikum zu CorrelAid und der Datenanalyse gebracht. Nach Stationen im Projektteam und der Lokalgruppe Stuttgart kümmert er sich jetzt um Bildungsangebote für non-profits und unsere Volunteers.

[ sebastian.z@correlaid.org ]

Marco

Marco

Community & CorrelAidX

Marco studiert zurzeit im Bachelor Politik- und Verwaltungswissenschaften an der Universität Konstanz. Zu CorrelAid ist er 2021 durch das Local Chapter in Konstanz gekommen. Bei CorrelAid kümmert er sich ab jetzt mit Phil um den Bereich Community Management. Er freut sich dieses Jahr auf die Zusammenarbeit mit allen CorrelAidX Chaptern und steht euch bei Fragen oder Anliegen in den Chaptern gerne zur Seite.

[ marco.l@correlaid.org ]

Ehrenamtliche Ansprechpartner*innen

Nina

Nina

Ehrenamtliche Leiterin R Lernen

Nina ist ehrenamtliche Leiterin des Bildungsprojekts ‘R Lernen - Der Datenkurs von und für die Zivilgesellschaft’. Sie hat in London Business Analytics studiert, arbeitete dann als Future Analytics Leader bei Deloitte, als Coach und Consultant für Data Science for Good und dann bei dem World Food Programme der United Nations in Tanzania als Monitoring Assistant.

[ nina.h@correlaid.org ]

Jasmin

Jasmin

Ehrenamtliche Leiterin des Mentoring Programms

Jasmin arbeitet jetzt als Data Scientist nach ihrem Studium der Soziologie und anschließend Social and Economic Data Science. Sie ist seit dem Meetup 2017 bei CorrelAid und co-leitet das CorrelAid Mentoring Programm. Außerdem co-hostet sie in unserem Podcast “CorrelTalk – der CorrelAid Podcast”.

[ education@correlaid.org ]