Konstanz

CorrelAid has almost become a tradition in Konstanz!

As the “birthplace” of CorrelAid, the small university town on the lake has always had a large circle of data science enthusiastic students. In order to fill this tradition with life, the Local Chapter Konstanz was founded in 2019 and has since then organized several R-workshops, data roundtables and data hackdays in cooperation with the data journalism team of SWR. Also a project with the NPO “Studieren ohne Grenzen” (Study without borders) could be realized.

A close cooperation with the Open-Data Portal of the City of Konstanz is planned for 2020. As you can see, Konstanz has not only CorrelAid tradition, its own local chapter and a lake to offer, but also a great Data4Good future.

So feel free to contact us if you want to join us or just have a look.

Philipp

Philipp

CorrelAidX Konstanz

Phil is currently studying Social & Economic Data Science for his Master's degree and, as a former student of Political and Administrative Sciences at the University of Konstanz, there was no chance of getting around CorrelAid.

[ konstanz@correlaid.org ]

Nicolas

Nicolas

CorrelAidX Konstanz

Nico is currently studying his Bachelor's degree in political and administrative sciences. The combination of this degree and a keen interest in Data Science for Good inevitably led to his involvement with CorrelAid.

[ konstanz@correlaid.org ]

Konstanz

In Konstanz hat CorrelAid fast schon Tradition!

Als “Geburtsort” von CorrelAid gab es in der kleinen Uni-Stadt am See schon immer einen großen Kreis an Data-Science begeisterten Studierenden. Um diese Tradition mit Leben zu füllen, hat sich 2019 das Local Chapter Konstanz gegründet und seitdem bereits mehrere R-Workshops, Datenstammtische sowie Data-HackDays in Kooperation mit dem Team Datenjournalismus des SWR veranstaltet. Auch ein Projekt mit der NPO “Studieren ohne Grenzen” konnte realisiert werden.

Für 2020 ist eine enge Kooperation mit dem Open-Data Portal der Stadt Konstanz geplant. Ihr seht, Konstanz hat nicht nur CorrelAid-Tradition, ein eigenes Local Chapter und einen See zu bieten, sondern auch richtig viel Data4Good-Zukunft.

Meldet euch also gerne wenn Ihr Lust habt bei uns mitzumischen oder einfach nur mal reinzuschnuppern.

Philipp

Philipp

CorrelAidX Konstanz

Phil studiert derzeit Social & Economic Data Science im Master und hatte als ehemaliger Student der Konstanzer Politik-und Verwaltungswissenschaften eigentlich keine Chance um CorrelAid herum zu kommen.

[ konstanz@correlaid.org ]

Nicolas

Nicolas

CorrelAidX Konstanz

Zurzeit studiert Nico den Bachelor Politik- und Verwaltungswissenschaften. Die Kombination aus diesem Studiengang und großem Interesse an Data Science for Good führte unweigerlich zur Mitarbeit bei CorrelAid.

[ konstanz@correlaid.org ]