Hamburg

Moin! The goal of our Local Chapter Hamburg is to support non-profit organizations in the Hamburg area with data projects, offer workshops, knowledge exchange and networking.

We are united by our interest in data science and the world of making the world a little bit better, otherwise we have a diverse background. Therefore we are looking for all interested people, no matter if you are already working, student or something else. Also your current programming skills are secondary, together we can learn and develop.

If you are interested, please subscribe to our newsletter or write an e-mail.

Trisha

Trisha

CorrelAidX Hamburg

Trisha works as a lead AI scientist in Lufthansa Technik AG. She is a PhD in theoretical Physics. Before joining Lufthansa, she worked as a postdoctoral scientist in University Göttingen. She joined CorrelAid Hamburg chapter in June 2020.

[ hamburg@correlaid.org ]

Sarah

Sarah

CorrelAidX Hamburg

Sarah is studying economics and sociology at the University of Hamburg and is primarily interested in quantitative analyses of social and economic issues. She is excited about the opportunity to carry out such studies for non-profit organizations and learn more about analysis tools in the process, and has therefore been part of the Hamburg team since 2020.

[ hamburg@correlaid.org ]

Eva

Eva

CorrelAidX Hamburg

Eva came to Data Science from her chemistry studies via the neue fische Bootcamp and sees data as a possibility to gain knowledge in many areas, also in non-profit projects. She works as a data scientist at FREE NOW in Hamburg and is studying cultural studies with a focus on philosophy in order to retain the childlike wonder.

[ hamburg@correlaid.org ]

Hamburg

Moin! Das Ziel unseres Local Chapter Hamburgs ist es, gemeinnützige Organisationen im Raum Hamburg mit Data Projekten zu unterstützen, Workshops, Wissensaustausch und Networking anzubieten.

Dabei eint uns das Interesse an Data Science und die Welt ein kleines Stückchen besser machen zu wollen, ansonsten haben wir einen diversen Hintergrund. Daher freuen wir uns auch immer über Interessierte, egal ob Berufstätige, Studierende oder Andere. Auch deine aktuellen Programmierkentnisse sind erstmal zweitranging, zusammen können wir lernen und uns weiterentwickeln.

Falls du Interesse hast, abonniere gerne unseren Newsletter oder schreibe eine E-Mail.

Trisha

Trisha

CorrelAidX Hamburg

Trisha arbeitet als leitende KI-Wissenschaftlerin bei der Lufthansa Technik AG. Sie hat in theoretischer Physik promoviert. Bevor sie zur Lufthansa kam, arbeitete sie als Postdoktorandin an der Universität Göttingen. Im Juni 2020 trat sie dem CorrelAid Chapter Hamburg bei.

[ hamburg@correlaid.org ]

Sarah

Sarah

CorrelAidX Hamburg

Sarah studiert VWL und Soziologie im Master an der Universität Hamburg und interessiert sich vor allem für Analysen sozialer und ökonomischer Themen. Sie ist begeistert von der Möglichkeit, solche Studien für gemeinnützige Vereine durchzuführen und dabei mehr über Analysetools zu lernen, und ist darum seit 2020 Teil des Hamburger Teams.

[ hamburg@correlaid.org ]

Eva

Eva

CorrelAidX Hamburg

Eva ist über das neue fische Bootcamp von dem Chemiestudium zu Data Science gekommen und sieht Daten als Möglichkeit um Erkenntnisse in vielen Bereichen zu erlangen, auch in gemeinnützigen Projekten. Sie arbeitet als Data Scientist bei FREE NOW in Hamburg und studiert nebenbei Kulturwissenschaften mit Schwerpunkt Philosophie um das Staunen nicht zu verlernen.

[ hamburg@correlaid.org ]