Bremen

The local chapter in Bremen, which was prompted in context of a Kick-Off meeting in Berlin, was established in the end of 2018. Through people-to-people contact, several interested people from the department of sociology and informatics participated in the first meeting that brought the actual foundation process on its way.

By now, a core team has been developed which regularly meets in the conference room of the University’s General Students Committee (AStA). For the near future we decided to establish new contacts with socially-oriented initiatives in Bremen and „umzu“. Secondly, we would like to create a network for local data analysts. For this purpose we aim to build a strong cooperation with different faculties and departments at the University of Bremen.

Our team appreciates every kind of support. Especially students and staff from the Hochschule Bremen, Jacobs University or the Bremen International Graduate School of Social Sciences (BIGSSS) are very welcome to participate. If you are interested in implementing your own project, simply sign up for our newsletter (specifying the area your living at would be advantageous). In case you would like to take part in the organizational unit, please send an email to Hendrik.

Hendrik

Hendrik

CorrelAidX Bremen

Hendrik is a student of sociology at the University of Bremen and your contact person in Germany’s High North. He is intrigued by the idea to make the world a little better through data analysis and would like to build a northern Peer-Learning network.

[ bremen@correlaid.org ]

Bremen

Die Lokalgruppe Bremen ist Ende 2018 entstanden. Anstoß war das Lokalgruppen Kickoff Wochenende in Berlin. Daraufhin haben sich zunächst über persönliche Kontakte an der Uni Bremen Interessierte aus den Sozialwissenschaften und der Informatik zusammengefunden, die ein erstes Treffen zur Gründung der Lokalgruppe abgehalten haben.

Mittlerweile hat sich ein Kernteam herausgebildet, das sich regelmäßig im AStA-Konferenzraum der Universität trifft. Für die nächste Zeit haben wir uns erstens vorgenommen, Kontakte zu knüpfen zu gemeinwohlorientierten Initiativen in Bremen und „umzu“. Zweitens wollen wir ein Netzwerk von hier ansässigen Datenanalyst*innen aufbauen. Dazu streben wir eine Kooperation mit verschiedenen Fachbereichen an der Uni Bremen an.

Unser Team freut sich über weitere Unterstützung. Dies betrifft insbesondere Studis oder Staff der Hochschule Bremen, der Jacobs University oder der Bremen International Graduate School of Social Sciences (BIGSSS). Wenn ihr Interesse daran habt, selber Projekte mitzumachen, meldet euch im Newsletter an (wobei eine Angabe eures Wohnorts dafür hilfreich wäre). Habt ihr Lust, im Orgateam aktiv zu werden, könnt ihr euch per E-Mail an Hendrik wenden.

Hendrik

Hendrik

CorrelAidX Bremen

Hendrik ist Soziologiestudent an der Uni Bremen und euer Ansprechpartner für den hohen Norden. Ihn begeistert die Idee mit Datenanalyse die Welt zu verbessern und ein Peer-Learning Netzwerk von Motivierten im Norden aufzubauen.

[ bremen@correlaid.org ]